Okay, I’m not quite running a 5k a day, especially now that we’re between two major eating holidays. Today was the first time I ran in exactly a week and I struggled, but I was able to make it 3.5 miles before quitting. It’s amazing how little time it takes for your body to start feeling out of shape. I’d like to be able to blame my feet for the discomfiture, but that’s just not the case. For some reason, I’ve really been abusing my feet lately. About a month ago on a long hike, I managed to bruise both of my large toes and the dark spots on the nails are finally starting to grow out. Then less than a week ago, I kicked a headboard really hard (not on purpose) and it just about ripped the nail off of one of my little toes. It turned from a moderately bruised toe into zombie toe within a day, but once all the blood and pus drained from beneath the nail, it started looking normal again.

Day 1

Day 2

On another note, I finally have a job. I’ve been working as a cashier at Sears the last two weeks, but they only put me (as well as all of the other trainees) on the schedule for 20 hours this next week. I am thankful that the 20 hours is over a 3-day span so I’m not having to drive out to Ft. Walton Beach for short shifts, but I sure do miss making money.

Here are some photos from Thanksgiving I wanted to share. Take care, all!

My brother is modeling a hat I recently knit here. Actually, he sort of just took it and started wearing it, so I guess it’s his now.

What a couple of weirdos, right?

